The Mexico Beach Community Development Council would like to thank you for visiting our website (and hopefully our white-sand shores!). We are here to answer any questions you may have about our little slice of paradise on the Gulf of Mexico. Our goal is to help visitors and locals alike learn more about our area and make great memories on what we like to call The Unforgettable Coast®.

The Mexico Beach CDC is dedicated to helping make Mexico Beach a great place for visitors and residents by promoting tourism and positive experiences in Mexico Beach. The CDC is funded by tourism bed-tax collected in the Mexico Beach taxing district. The board of directors is comprised of nine members appointed by the Bay County Board of County Commissioners. Three of the members are collectors of the tourist development tax, two members represent the tourist-related businesses in the area, two members represent Mexico Beach residents, and two members are elected officials. The board meets once per month, on the third Thursday of the month, unless otherwise stated.


Meet Our Staff

Kimberly Shoaf, President

Melissa Williams, Director of Visitor Services

Kathy Krum, Welcome Center Specialist

Board of Directors

Sandie Yarbrough, Chairman
Mexico Beach Resident

Cathey Hobbs, Vice Chairman
Collector – Parker Realty

Clayton Studstill, Secretary/Treasurer
Mexico Beach Resident

Robert Carroll
Elected Official – Bay County Board of County Commissioners

Linda Albrecht
Elected Official – City of Mexico Beach

Shawna Wood
Collector – Driftwood Inn

Wylie Petty
Collector – El Governor Motel

Debbi Mulligan
Tourist-Related Business – Mexico Beach Marina

Dena Frost
Tourist-Related Business – Frost Pottery

Board Meetings

February 16, 2017
10am at Civic Center

January 23, 2017
10am at Civic Center

December 15, 2016
10am at Civic Center

November 17, 2016
10am at Civic Center

October 20, 2016
10am at Civic Center

TDT Collections

The Tourist Development Tax (commonly referred to as the “bed tax”) funds the marketing and promotional activities performed by the Mexico Beach Community Development Council. The tax also is used for beach cleaning and grooming, product improvement, and beach nourishment. To find out more information on the Tourist Development Tax, contact the Clerk of Court’s office at 850-747-5226.

Click here to go to the Bay County Clerk of Court’s website.

Contact Us

Contact the Mexico Beach Community Development Council by visiting the Welcome Center, located at 102 Canal Parkway, Mexico Beach, FL 32456; by calling (850) 648-8196; or by e-mailing You may also use the contact form here.